Tianjin Medical University (TMU) was founded in 1951 was the first medical institution approved by the State Council of the People's Republic of China. Hsien-I Chu, a renowned endocrinologist, was the first president of the university. The current president is Shang Yongfeng. In December 1993, with the approval of the State Education Council, the Tianjin Medical College and the Tianjin Second Medical College were integrated into the Tianjin Medical University. In December 1996, the university was accepted into Project 211, becoming one of the 97 key institutions (9 medical institutions) given development priority by the State. It is a Chinese Ministry of Education Double First Class Discipline University, with Double First Class status in certain disciplines. In 1981, the university was approved by the Academic Degree Committee of State Council to confer the Doctorate Degree, Master's Degree and Bachelor's Degree and in 1988, was permit.

Fee/Year(CNY) : 41,000
Fee/Year(INR) : 4,10,000
Accommodation(INR) : 1,15,200
2nd year onwards Fee & Accommodation (INR) : 5,25,200